THE RACE WALKING ASSOCIATION
 
R.W.A.Badge

FOUNDED 1907




CLUB CONTACTS

NOTE: Clicking on a Blue Club Name will give access to that Club's web site.

To do a rough search for Clubs by postcode area, click HERE
Club Contact Name and Address Tel/Fax/E-mail (*=not available)
Abingdon Amblers A.C.
Noel Blatchford 79, Whitecross, Wootton, ABINGDON,  OX13 6BS
01235 525105/*/agnb@mail.com
Aldershot, Farnham & District A.C. Verity Snook  23, Upper St.Michael's Road, ALDERSHOT, GU11 3HA
*/*/verity.snook@ntlworld.com
Ashford A.C.
Julie Rose Stadium, Kennington Road, Ashford, Kent, TN24 1QP
01233 613131/*/*
Bedford & County A.C.
Helen Middleton 90 High Street, Arlesey, Bedfordshire, SG15 6SN
01462 647152/*/helen.middleton@live.co.uk
Belgrave Harriers Carl Lawton 50, Bramblewood Close, Carshalton, Surrey, SM5 1PG 0208 669 0971/0208 683 3111/
SBOrinoco@aol.com
Birchfield H. Pauline Churchill Admin Manager, Birchfield Harriers, Birmingham Alexander Stadium, Stadium Way, Perry Barr, Birmingham, B42 2LR  0121-344 4858/0121-331 1533/
birchfieldharriers@lineone.com.uk
Blackheath & Bromley A.C.
Pat Calnan
01689 828169/*/patcalnan@zoom.co.uk
Brighton and Hove A.C. Gary Witton 6 King George VI Drive,Hove, East Sussex,
BN3 6XF
*/*/ Witton@Bigfoot.com
Bromsgrove & Redditch A.C. Pauline Tonks 10, Red Hill, Lodge Park Estate, Redditch, Worcestershire, B98 7JE 01527 526989/*/*
Cambridge Harriers Noel Carmody 41, Herbert Road, Bexleyheath, Kent, DA7 4QF 0208 301 2334/*/ Noel.Carmody@btopenworld.com
Chiltern Harriers Martyn Cartwright 10, Stubbs End Close,Amersham, Buckinghamshire, HP6 6EW  01494 433128/*/*
Chorley A.C.
John Payn Postal address not available
*/*/cac@youspoon.com
City of Sheffield A.C.  John Howley 54, Stradbroke Drive, Sheffield,
South Yorkshire, S13 8SD
0114 239 4587/0114 239 4587/  john@howley.plus.com
Colchester H. & A.C.  To be added

Coventry Godiva Harriers Ann Smith Fir Trees, Frog Lane, Balsall Common,
West Midlands, CV7 7FP
01676 534298/*/  annsmith227@btinternet.com  
Dartford Harriers Mike Fox 12, Lonsdale Crescent, Dartford, Kent, DA12 6LG
01322 275209/*/michael.fox@mkcnf12.plus.com
Dorchester A.C. Mike Furse 15,Great Western Road, Dorchester, Dorset. DT1 1UF mtfurse@madasafish.com
Dudley & Stourbridge H. Eric Horwill 79, Enville Road, Kingswinford, DY6 0JX 01384 273851/*/* 
Enfield and Haringey A.C. Ron Wallwork, M.B.E. 35A, Newmarket Road, Moulton, Newmarkt, CB8  8QP 01638 751869/*/randjwallwork@btinternet.com
Guernsey
See Sarnia

Halesowen A. & C.C.
Julie Bellfield, 17, Hammersley Close, Halesowen, B63 2LG
01384 567315/*/julie.bellfield@bch.nhs.uk
Havering Mayesbrook A.C. Irene Bateman 37, Wiggins Lane, Billericay, Essex, CM12 9PS  01277 655604/*/*
Headington R.R. Graham Chapman 8, Nixon Road, Oxford, OX4 8BU 01865 721727/*/ graham.chapman@acnielsen.co.uk
Hercules Wimbledon A.C. Pat Yeates 70, Belgrave Walk, Mitcham, Surrey, CR4 3QB 0208 640 2078/*/*
Herts Phoenix A.C. Adrian Newman 3, Scotts Road, Ware, Hertfordshire,
SG12 9JG
 
01920 461629/*/
Adrian.Newman1@tesco.net
 
Highgate Harriers  John Powell 74, Eastmead Avenue, Greenford,
Middlesex, UB6 9RG
0208 575 1271/*/*
Hillingdon A.C. Andrew Cox 206, Bury Street, Ruislip, Middlesex, HA4  7TJ
01895 678459/*/secretary@hillingdonac.co.uk
Hull See Kingston upon Hull  
Ilford A.C. Tony Perkins Dean's Farmhouse, Tye Green, CRESSING, CM7  8HU 01376 321392/*/CPer188186@aol.com
Isle of Man Veterans A.C. Mo Kelly 47, Ballacriy Park, Colby, ISLE OF MAN, IM9 4LX 01624 834117 or 07624 451869/*/mokelly@manx.net
Lancashire Walking Club Fred Pearce 4, Anglesey Drive, Poynton, Cheshire, SK12  1BT
01625 877854/*/pearce63@hotmail.com
Leicester W.C. Colin Vesty 1, Crossley Close, Barrow upon Soar,
Leicestershire, LE12 8QL
01509 412341/01509 412341/
mail@leicesterwalkingclub.org
Loughton A.C.
Pauline Wilson Hufflers, Heard's Lane, Shenfield, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 0SF
01277 220687/01277 212380/
pauline.wilson@btinternet.com
Manx Harriers  Allan Callow 19, Cooil Drive, Braddon, Isle of Man 01624 672159/*/a.callow@lineone.net
(Mobile 07624 473354)
Medway and Maidstone A.C. Doug Hopkins 49, Wyles Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 6LE 01634 406231/*/doug@wylesroad.co.uk
Midland Veterans A.C.  E.Nicholls Rainbow Cottage, 15, Meadow Lane,
Alvechurch, Worcestershire
0121 445 5327/0121 445 5327/
irenenn@aol.com
Milton Keynes A.C. Barry Hardwick 69, Wolverton Road, Newport Pagnall, Buckinghamshire, MK16 8BH  01908 614731/01908 617617/* 
Newmarket Joggers Ron Wallwork, M.B.E., 35A, Newmarket Road, Moulton, NEWMARKET, CB8  8QP 01638 662828/*/
randjwallwork@btinternet.com

Nuneaton Harriers Andy Flear 35, Kentmere Close, Potters Green, Coventry, CV2 2GE
024 7661 4282/*/andy.flear@nuneatonharriersac.co.uk
Paddock Wood A.C. Des White Furness Oak, Crouch House Road, Edenbridge, TN8 5EH
01732 863289/*/ paddock.wood@virgin.net
Redcar R.W.C. John Paddick 160, West Dyke Road, Redcar, North Yorkshire, TS10 1JN 01642 489728/*/paddick@westdyke.freeserve.co.uk
RoadHoggs Leicester A.C. Ron Atton 12, Church Causeway, Church Langton, Market Harborough, Leicestershire, LE16 7SU 01858 545427/*/*
Ryston Runners Cath Duhig 42, Wimbotsham Road, Downham Market, Norfolk, PE38 9PE 01366 388188/*/ cath@peterduhig.plus.com
Sarnia Walking Club  Jayne le Noury Jedburgh, Sohier Road, Vale, Guernsey 01481 246865/*/ lenouryjedburgh@cwgsy.net
Sheffield See City of Sheffield  
Southend-on-Sea A.C. Kim Howard 20, Station Road, Benfleet, SS7 1NG */*/*
Southern Counties Vets' A.C. Dave Sharpe 56, Bonham Road, Dagenham, Essex, RM8 3BD 0208 599 5153/*/*
South West Vets' A.C. Ken Ballam 7 Sandford Court, 32 Belle Vue Road, BOURNEMOUTH, BH6 3DR  01202 429137/*/*
Steyning A.C. Martin Coleman 11, Newham Lane, Steyning, West Sussex, BN44 3LR 01903 814120/*/martincoleman@hotmail.co.uk
Stock Exchange A.C. Peter Bell Brewin Dolphin Securities, Ltd., 5, Giltspur Street, London, EC1A 9BD 0207 246 1034/*/seac@dial.pipex.com
Surrey W.C. Peter Hannell 70, Irwin Drive, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 1NJ 01403 270877*/hannellpc@aol.com
Tamworth A.C. Mark Williams 7, Bentley Way, Coton Green, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B79 8LJ 01827 60818/*/karen@dbw.net
Tonbridge A.C. Peter Selby 18, New Road, Ridgewood, UCKFIELD, TN22 5TG
01825 763598/*/peterwselby@hotmail.co.uk
Veterans A.C.  Chris Flint, 65, Liverpool Road, Walmer, DEAL, CT14 7NN
*/*/bettychrisrf@hotmail.com
West Cheshire A.C.
Cath McGrath (postal address withheld)
01352 713333 or 07789 870117/cathmcgrath@btinternet.com
Western A.C.  Rosie Morrison 17, Corrins Way, Peel, Isle of Man */*/* 
Wolverhampton & Bilston A.C.   Jill Langford 112, Stafford Road, Bloxwich, Walsall, West Midlands, WS3 3PA  01922 476495/*/*
Worcester A.C. Ann Perry 1, Longthorpe, Berkeley Alford, WORCESTER, WR4 0JH */*/ann@theperryfamily.org.uk
Yeovil Olympiads
Ken Moody 200, St.Michael's Avenue, Yeovil, Somerset, BA21 4LY
01935 476562/*/ KenMoody@ukes.aerospace.gknplc.com
York C.I.U. R.W.C. Brian Rusling 146, Boroughbridge Road,
York, YO26 6AL
01904 798773/*/*
Yorkshire R.W.C.  Alan Brooks, The Well Spring, Fieldhead Lane, Birstall, BATLEY, WF17 9BJ 01924 359562/*/TheWellSpring@talktalk.net
As other Clubs' information is approved, it will be added here.
Please advise alterations and corrections to
RaceWalkingAssociation@btinternet.com


About the R.W.A. About this Site Archives & Records Books F.A.Qs Fixtures
Guide Lighter Side Links More Info Officers Outside Contacts
Quick Index Race Walking Record Topical Links Venues Services
Home